Review: Snapped by Ketley Allison

Posted 12/11/2014 by Isabelle MBTL in review / 0 Comments

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

I received this book for free from AToMr Promotions in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Snapped by Ketley AllisonSnapped by Ketley Allison
Series: Snapped #1
Published by Ketley Allison LLC on November 1, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Mystery, New Adult
Pages: 93
Source: AToMr Promotions
Buy on Amazon

This series contains feelings after sex, good girls staying good (unless they don’t want to), good boys turning bad, great friends flipping sides, close lovers falling backwards, sassy mouths, stubborn jackasses, and a fight for the one, all in the name of f*cked up love.

But whose love is twisted?

In nine weeks Charlie Miller's life goes from high-rolling perfection to a crypt of sin. All it takes is one night, one blade, and her boyfriend, best friend and new friends all either end up as suspects or dead.

Nate Westcott, a pierced, tattooed, charismatic lawyer, is a man she can’t have—but a seductive danger she can’t ignore. He’s cocky, infuriating, brilliant and wrong, yet he makes her question whether she really is the good girl she wants to be or more like the selfish killer everyone thinks she is.

And her body wants him in ways she’s not supposed to crave.

As the weeks close in, cracks start forming in her everyday world of pro football golden boys, law school domination and New York City nightlife. Everyone she cares about is at risk because one of them doesn’t love Charlie back. In fact, they want her out of the way. Disposed of. Set up.

One more step, and all Charlie has to do is fall through.

Week 1 starts now.


Snapped is Ketley’s New Adult Novella series with all the romance you’d expect, but the killer—and lovers—that you don’t.

Series Rating: four-stars
Also in this series: Shade, Sin

Also by this author: Shade, Sin

The Snapped Series_His stare was intense



***** This is part 1 of a serial, there is no ending per se. Also, this is a mystery serial, I can’t divulge much without spoiling, so the review is going to be brief.*****

Part one of the series explains vaguely about the crime someone committed and then goes back nine weeks, and start telling the story from the first moment Charlie’s arrives at New York city.

It mainly introduces the characters, gives a brief outlook at their day-to-day life and starts throwing shadows at almost everybody. Nobody is trustworthy, everybody is suspect of a sort of bad act, even though from the outside it all seems like the perfect life, with the perfect friendship, and the perfect couple.

What I like most about Snapped is that nobody is lily white perfect. Like all of us, they all make mistakes. They feel very real and the story unfolding is very believable. I also enjoy the author’s writing style. She has created a very cohesive plot, and smartly has thrown in the hook, and the reader ends up reading it in a frenzy, wanting to know something for real, instead of speculating about everything.

At the end of book one you don’t know much, you have lots of questions and you are ready to jump to book two. All to be expected, and very nicely delivered by Ms. Allison.

You may read this because you like short fun reads; you should read this, if you like to solve puzzles; you MUST read this if you would like to embark in a journey of romantic mystery filled with loud laughs!

“Just because people consider me someone, it doesn’t mean I want the people around me to turn into no one.”


About Ketley Allison

Ketley Allison began her career by writing books as birthday presents for her friends (with her friend as the main character and opposite a super sexy lead, of course) before ending it in order to walk down a path she thought she was supposed to follow.
The writing bug never left her—and, in fact, would often bleed into the official papers she was supposed to write—so now Ketley’s putting down her suit and finally following her dream. While her friends are no longer the stars of her books, she still throws in bits and pieces of them into each and every one of her characters.
As a result, her books tend to focus a lot on friendships as well as love, because let’s be honest, friends are what really get you through—especially when your epic love turns into epic heartbreak.
Ketley’s debut indie ebook, DARK SOULS, the first in the Dark Souls Series, is available on Amazon right here and Barnes & Noble.
ENTWINED, Book II in the Dark Souls Series, is also available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble!

Rating Report
Overall: three-half-stars
Please follow, like and share us: