Cover Reveal: The Truth of Letting Go by Amy Sparling

Posted 19/10/2017 by Isabelle MBTL in tours / 0 Comments

Cover Reveal: The Truth of Letting Go by Amy Sparling

Cover Reveal: The Truth of Letting Go by Amy SparlingThe Truth of Letting Go by Amy Sparling
on 12/19/2017
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 209
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

The summer before senior year, Lilah Monroe’s parents take a nine-day trip, leaving her as the guardian of her bipolar cousin, Cece. When Cece’s parents died tragically five years ago, she and her brother moved in with Lilah. Her brother soon went missing and was presumed dead.

Lilah and Cece couldn’t be more different. They used to be best friends, but high school has changed them both. Lilah likes order, schedules, and a tidy room. She has plans for her future and won’t let anything derail it, not even Cece whose life is constantly on the edge of chaos. Cece is messy, erratic and sensitive. She also has a reason to believe that her brother is still alive. Despite Lilah’s reservations, Cece tracks down an old friend who believes her theories. Ezra happens to have gotten really handsome since Lilah last saw him. Too bad they never really got along when they were kids.

Knowing the odds are stacked against them, Lilah breaks all of her parent’s rules for order and reason and joins forces with Cece and Ezra to set out on the road in an old RV in hopes of finding her dead cousin. Lilah and Ezra have a love connection amid the chaos, and when they discover what really happened to Thomas, it’s a truth no one saw coming. One that just might get them killed.

A powerful novel about hope, first love, and what it means to be family. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emery Lord, and Sarah Dessen.

 

 

 

 

About Amy Sparling

In case you didn’t know, Amy isn’t my real name. It’s a pen name I use to publish books and novellas for teens that have a romantic theme.

I chose the name Amy Sparling when I independently published my first book, Deadbeat. I wasn’t sure if I would keep the pen name at first–I wasn’t even sure if I’d keep publishing. But I got incredibly lucky and found a group of young adults who loved my stories and kept asking for more. You guys seriously have made my writing hobby into the greatest part of my life. I will continue writing books under this name for as long as my readers want them!

If you’d like to be the first to know about new book releases, sign up for my newsletter.