Book Tour, Giveaway & Review: Red – The Untold Story by Angela M Hudson

Posted 02/09/2016 by Isabelle MBTL in giveaways, review, tours / 0 Comments

Book Tour, Giveaway & Review: Red – The Untold Story by Angela M Hudson

I received this book for free from YA Bound Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Book Tour, Giveaway & Review: Red – The Untold Story by Angela M HudsonRed: The Untold Story by Angela M Hudson
on July 25, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Fairy Tales Revisited
Pages: 394
Source: YA Bound Book Tours
Buy on AmazonBuy on Barnes & NobleInternational Options
Goodreads
three-half-stars

For fans of The Strange & Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender and Lemony Snicket's: A Series of Unfortunate Events

An eccentric tale of tragic loss and renewed hope.

Do not go gentle into the wolf's asylum...

Once every twenty years, pack alpha Luther takes a new wife. On the day of Selection, Red is chosen. Just as her family always planned. Just as she always planned. Until she met Alex Plain.

Alex took Red to worlds she never imagined, where the ordinary is seen as magical, and the upright is abstract. With the help of this new friendship, Red begins to see a future for herself outside of the pack. But, unfortunately, Alex Plain came along too late.

Red is obligated to marry Luther now, and taken to live in the mysterious Ravenswood Mansion, where truth lies and the walls have eyes. What Red learns there about her alpha will ignite some burning questions--ones that, when answered, could undo the entire order of the pack: What happened to all the children born there? Why hasn't this mansion left the last century behind? And where are all his previous wives?

#1 Bestselling Author of Dark Secrets and AusRom Today Author of the Year
_______________________________________________________________________

What people are saying about RED: THE UNTOLD STORY

"...this is so much more than a story of apack, or a girl, or a deranged old Alpha." ~Kendra Gaither, Amazon ★★★★★

"Charactersthat struggle with the same things we all do; acceptance, grief, and loss. A story of magic that hides in plain site and the power of friendships so meaningful they create a new future." ~Dawn Vargas, Goodreads ★★★★★

"The heroine is independent and brave. The relationships portrayed are both romantic and realistic. This book can be enjoyed by youth and adults alike. It's a great twist on a classic!" ~Amanda Harris, Amazon ★★★★★

 

Promo Inner Wolf

Red

The Untold Story

Angela M Hudson

 

RED

 

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N

 

Red Promo Two

 

review by

cropped-Imbtl.jpg

 

Unexpected; different; special!!!

 

review 1

 

  • The cover is amazing!!! I would have bought this book without even reading the blurb. It’s catching, mysterious, sexy!
  • I have enjoyed the plot. In fact, the author works with two sub-plots, that will merge at the end. It’s a fast-paced read, that keep you guessing.
  • It’s a very creative concept and really surprising. I was expecting one thing and got something totally different. Really better than what I had in mind.
  • Red is a great character. She is a bit of rebel, the sort of female that will stand up for herself. She is easy to like and relate.
  • All secondary characters are also very interesting. They play with all of my emotions.
  • I felt like laughing, crying,cussing, hating, loving … really a well written cathartic experience.
  • When you think you are going to the fairytale, it’s a very modern realistic story. Creatively written!

 

Review 2

 

  • I guess sometimes both main subplots, the one with Red and Luther and the other with Red and Alex, had a bit of trouble converging into the same story. I can’t really explained but I had trouble a few times in believing it all was the same story.
  • I’m uncertain that I would call this young adult. Even though the main character is young, the whole selection thing with a too old man, could border taboo for some. Not for me really, but I love taboo.

 

You MAY buy this book because you like fairy tales; you SHOULD buy this book because you want to read something different; you MUST read this book if you are ready to be taken out of the norm into the UNEXPECTED!!!

3.5

 

 

 

Red Promo Three

 

giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Red Promo One

follow the tour

August 29th

Fishing for Books  Excerpt

   www.fictionalneverland.wordpress.com    Review*

August 30th

What’s Beyond Forks?    Review

Desert Rose Reviews  Teaser

Taking It One Book at a Time   Review

Bookwyrming Thoughts   Review

Lisa Loves Literature   Author Interview

August 31st

The Silver Dagger Scriptorium Spotlight

Loves Great Reads    Review

Books,Dreams,Life    Review

The Bookworm Central   Review

La Tartaruga Si Muove   Review

Storie di Pagine   Review

September 1st

A New Look On Books   Behindthe Scenes

Kimber Leigh Writes   Review

The Queen Reads     http://thequeenreads.wordpress.com     Review

The S.K.A Reader   Review

I Read Indie   Teaser

Happy Tails and Tales Blog   http://happytailsandtales.blogspot.com   Review

September 2nd

More Books Than Livros     http://www.morebooksthanlivros.com     Review

CBY Book Club   http://cbybookclub.blogspot.com/    Promo Post

Books and Kats http://katticusbookreviews.blogspot.co.uk/     Review

A Page to Turn Reviews   http://apagetoturn.net    Review

The Page Unbound    http://thepageunbound.com    Promo Post

Once Upon A  Time A Review     https://onceuponatimeareview.blogspot.com Review
History from a Woman’s Perspective    http://www.historywomanperspective.com    Review

Red Promo Four

YA Bound Tour Button

three-half-stars

About Angela M Hudson

From the town that brought you Sam Worthington, the city that brought you Heath Ledger, and the country that gave you Chris Hemsworth, comes the AusRom TODAY Author of the Year 2015 and Best Established Author nominee AM Hudson.

This internationally successful author has captivated fans all over the world since her Dark Secrets series was released in 2011. Known for her character-driven novels and twisted plots, her epic stories will confuse you, draw you in, make you feel something, including a strong desire to slap the protagonist.

When she’s not making people fall in love with her works, she spends time sorting a mountain of laundry for her four sons and drags shoelaces around the house for her Ragdoll cat Pudding to chase.

Mrs. Hudson loves a good chat about all things bookish, so come find her on Facebook at ‘AM Hudson’, and she absolutely loves readers that leave reviews.

Rating Report
Addictiveness
three-half-stars
Plot
three-half-stars
Freshness
four-half-stars
Cover
five-stars
Characters
three-half-stars
Overall: three-half-stars