Book Review: Didn’t I Warn You by Amber Bardan

Posted 15/10/2016 by Isabelle MBTL in review / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Book Review: Didn’t I Warn You by Amber BardanDidn't I Warn You by Amber Bardan
Series: Bad For You #1
Published by Carina Press on April 18, 2016
Genres: Erotic Romance, Suspense
Pages: 336
Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-half-stars
Series Rating: five-stars
three-half-flames

n this alpha-driven romance perfect for fans of Vi Keeland and S.L. Jennings, the price of one woman’s passion is everything she holds dear

Not everything dangerous is bad.

From the moment Angelina laid eyes on him, she fell into a fantasy. Mysterious, foreign, gorgeous, Haithem offered her what she needed most—a chance to feel again.

But Haithem is much more than he appears to be. He lives in a world of danger where everything comes at a price.

For Angelina, that price is her future.

He’s ensured the life she’s left behind is in tatters. Made her family believe she’s dead. He talks about protecting her, about keeping her safe, but she can’t distinguish his truth from his lies. She can’t separate her pleasure from his betrayal.

Haithem warned her. He told her he’d make her heart race, her body come alive, and her most primal needs rush to the surface. His for the taking.

He didn’t say she’d come to love the devil who’s destroying her, even as he keeps her prisoner.

This book is approximately 74,000 words

 

 

 

Didn’t I Warn You

Bad For You #1

Amber Bardan

 

warnyou

Buy on Amazon

Add on Goodreads

 

 

review by

cropped-Imbtl.jpg

 

quote

Didn’t I warn you, Angel, that’s not a good idea to love me? … Didn’t I warn you my love would be bad? … Didn’t I tell you, you’d pay for my heart?

 

 

review 1

 

 

  • Cover – I love it! It’s mysterious, sexy and after you read the book you will know it is Haithem.
  • Plot – This is a great book. The author has enthralled me with this story. It was a fast-paced, mysterious, dangerous tale. Really well written, very cohesive without any weak point. I love the plot twist. View Spoiler »
  • Characters- I love them. Haithem is the epitome of tall, dark and dangerous. In fact, calling him all that is redundant. Angelina is also a great character. She is a bit naive, but spending a life in peril give her some spunk which made her perfect for Haithem.
  • Heat/Romance – Yes, this is hot! Haithem melt butter and Angelina is quite the hottie after the initial shyness. I like how their relationship grew. It’s not cute, or sweet or even romantic. It’s crude, bold and brash.
  • Addictiveness- O.M.G. I couldn’t put this book down. I got hooked on the prologue and was unable to let go. In fact, as soon as I finished the book I went over  and bought book number two. I need to know what is happening.
  • Freshness- A few shocks and a great twist at the end that I’ve talked about on my spoiler above.
  • I’ve felt in love with the author and I’m really looking forward to read more from her.

 

 

Review 2

 

 

  • Sincerely, I can’t think of anything that I haven’t enjoy on this book. Really looking forward for what’s coming next.
  • Maybe I’m going to give two warning:

This is not a dark read as it makes you believe on the blurb.

This doesn’t have a totally  HEA ending yet. It’s more like a happy for now.            

quote

 

A symphony of complexities-man of generosity and greed, cruelty and kindness. The man I love. Villain and hero. The man who took me apart and put me together again-over and over.

 

You MAY buy this book because you enjoy suspense; you SHOULD buy this book if like your romance with some spicy; you MUST read this book to be enchanted into a great, unusual plot!!!

4.5

arc-tour

 

 

 

 

 

 

four-half-stars

About Amber Bardan

After spending years imagining fictional adventures, Amber finally found a way to turn daydreaming into a productive habit. She now spends her time in a coffee-fuelled adrenaline haze, writing romance with a thriller edge.

She lives with her husband and children in semi-rural Australia, where if she peers outside at the right moment she might just see a kangaroo bounce by.

Amber is an award winning writer, Amazon Bestselling Author, and member of Romance Writers of Australia, Melbourne Romance Writers Guild, and Writers Victoria.

Rating Report
Addictiveness
five-stars
Character
five-stars
Cover
four-stars
Freshness
three-half-stars
Plot
five-stars
Romance
four-half-stars
Overall: four-half-stars